Shabbat Programming

Weekly Shabbat Programs

Mini Minyan (Junior Congregation) Grades 1+

Weekly elementary school-oriented Shabbat and holiday morning services from September to June (excluding school breaks). This is a special prayer service for our younger youth crowd. The program begins at 10AM in the Inwentash Centre (lower level), with games and activities, followed by a fully interactive prayer service featuring a special siddur for children in this age group. After prayers, Mini Minyan participate in Jewnior Games, a fun and exciting new program to Beth Emeth that brings Judaism to life! Mini Minyan kicks off Saturday September 9. We're so excited about this new program!

Monthly Shabbat Youth Kiddish

For all our participants in the Gan Shabbat and Mini Minyan.

Saturday September     |    Saturday October 7    |    Saturday November 4

Saturday December 16  |   Saturday January 13   |   Saturday February 3

Saturday February 24   |    Saturday March 24-Chocolate Seder

Saturday April 28          |      Saturday June 9


Sponsor a Youth Kiddish in honour of a special occasion such as your child or grandchild’s birthday or other milestone. Please contact youth@beby.org for further details.

 

Youth Programs

Grade 5-8 Limo Sukkah Hop

 

Mon, 25 September 2017 5 Tishrei 5778